RPM Truck Repair supports breast cancer awareness month

Customer Reviews & Stories

Leave Us a Review

We want to hear about your experience at RPM Truck Repair.

Fill Out Our Contact Form To Add A Review

Click on a logo below to leave us a review on your favorite site. This takes just a few minutes and we appreciate you taking the time to do this.

"We have always had great service at RPM. They have always gone the extra mile for us, sometimes literally! I highly recommend them."

— Lisa (August 2017)

"Good people and very friendly.had an injector replaced was in and out within 3 hrs."

— Tony (June 2017)

"I have taken my truck multiple places in the past, this leads to many high dollar bills and the problem not being fixed. I brought it to the guys at RPM and they got to it quickly and knew what was wrong exactly and fixed it right away. I appreciate being called about status and getting approval before doing anything. If you are looking for a reliable shop that is not out to steal your money RPM is the place to go!"

— John (March 2017)

"Simply put you guys are awesome! You will see more and moer of this rig if I can make my way into any of your locations!!"

— Kevin (March 2017)

"These people went so above and beyond for me. I was stuck on the interstate, they came and got me going and followed me to their shop. They looked at my truck right away and would have had me back on the road but the part they needed was not available locally. They ordered my part for overnight delivery and gave me a ride to a local hotel. The next morning they finished the truck and picked me up. The charges were extremely fair and I was back on the road. When I got back to NY I showed my mechanic the bill and he was shocked that they could have charged me way way more!"

— Dave (January 2017)

"Very courteous and funny people. Got the job done quickly and correctly. Thanks so much. I had my granddaughter with me so I really appreciated the quick service."

— Nancy (August 2016)

"Incredible business and great people! They truly care about their customers, employees and will help with anything you need."

— Chad (June 2016)

"I took my F-350 to RPM in Effingham. Truck had a injector problem. They fixed it quick and affordable. Back to bull hauling. Thanks guys at RPM."

— Lukas (March 2016)

"This shop was great. They found out what was wrong and fixed it right. They saved us a ton of money. We paid out a chunk to Volvo and their mechanics didn't know how to fix their own trucks. They know about all types of engines and make sure its fixed right. We appreciate them so much!!!!"

— Sam & Clara (March 2016)

"I AM WELL PLEASED WITH THE QUICK DIAGNOSTICS AND TIMELY REPAIR OF MY RE-GEN ISSUE ON A PACCAR IN A KENWORTH."

— Mike (December 2015)

"They looked and found the problem on my truck. They where fast and cheap for a great job."

— Chris (August 2015)

"Very fast and profesional service and a very freindly atmosphere. Highly recommend."

— Charles (June 2014)

"I had my F250 7.3 in for glow plugs and injector work. They were able to get me right in and get the work done quickly and for a good price. I would highly recommend them any diesel work."

— Dru (July 2013)

"They are the best...wonderful down to earth...kind hearted ppl...O and they do great work too!! ;-)"

— Tara (April 2014)

"Shawn and his crew have worked on my S Series International multiple times. They have always been friendly and honest as far as what needed fixed. I highly recommend RPM for you diesel repairs."

— Mark (July 2017)

"Great People & Great Service! We have had our trucks worked on by them several times and have never had any issues!"

— Payton (August 2017)​

"Best place. Even fix my app. Worked really hard to make sure I was satisfied with my truck. Friendly, fast and very fair on cost. Will take all my work to them. They should get roses from ooida they are that good and that fair."

— Beth P. (June 2017)

"Owners are decent, like to be involved so thats good. Technicians know what they are doing and the motivation is shown very evidently throughout this business. Customer satisfaction is a priority but also the well being of their employees is as well."

— Former Employee (Indeed.com) March 2016​

"Great experience. This in our #1 shop. Great knowledge that is shared. I like being informed what is being done. Thanks guys"

— Kathy (March 2017)

"did a great job as always. would not take my truck to any one else."

— Greg (January 2017)

"Excellent place, nice ppl. Got in and out with my problem solved within 1 h . On top of that I've got a 50$ voucher which will come of my next job done here for a job that was only 92.58 . Now that's more than half of the price that I've payed. Thanks a lot!"

— (December 2016)

"Very professional and respectful and honest :)"

— Heat Express, INC (October 2016)

"I had a truck broke down in you area a couple of months ago, my driver manage to limp down the interstate toward effingham while I searched for a truck repair shop on the internet. After finding your shop, I directed him there. Upon his arrival you quickly inspected and repaired the problem and had him on the road in about 1 hour all at a very low price. He was several hundred miles from home and many shops would have taken advantage of that especially since he was driving a 6.0 ford diesel. Thank you and I would highly recommend you to anyone."

— Lamar (July 2016)

"This is the best shop we have had our truck in for several years. This crew of guys know what the heck they are doing and do it right. We have never been treated so well by a shop and leave with our shirt still in tack!!!! If you have DEF problems bring your truck here. They fixed what Volvo failed to do for 3 years. Many different Volvo dealers and many dollars later we found RPM. What a blessing."

— Cowboy (March 2016)

"Came in 8 minutes after opening time for a fuel leak and within an hour they had it pin pointed and repaired. One of the absolute best medium/heavy duty truck repair shops in the Effingham area."

— Cody (March 2016)

"Brought my truck in because it wasn't shifting right expecting to have to make an appointment to have it looked at, instead they pulled it in the shop right then and in ten minutes found the problem. Had to order parts, brought it back in and in bout an hour it was shifting like new. Their name says it all and I would highly recommend anyone to use their shop."

—Phillip (November 2015)

"I called them on a Monday morning with major codes showing on my truck. Got it to them and they had my truck fixed and running awesome in just over 24 hrs. These guys are good, fast and friendly. Very professional. I highly recommend them if you are in Effingham area and need work done."

— Daina (September 2015)

ASE Logo
Harsco Logo

Apply For Credit

cb charge card